Milli Majlis Speaker Sahiba Gafarova Goes to National Leader Heydar Aliyev’s Monument

Chair`s Travels
25 May 2023 | 22:50   

The parliamentary delegation led by Chair of the Milli Majlis Sahiba Gafarova have gone to the monuments of National Leader Heydar Aliyev and outstanding Serbian writer Milorad Pavić in Tašmajdan Park in Belgrade earlier today as part of their current official visit to the Republic of Serbia.

Madam Speaker put a wreath to the monuments.

It will be remembered that the Great Leader Aliyev’s monument in Tašmajdan Park was inaugurated in the presence of President Ilham Aliyev of Azerbaijan in 2011. The monument to world-famous politician Heydar Aliyev in the Serbian capital is a token of the high level of the Azerbaijani-Serbian relations.

The Press and Public Relations Department

The Milli Majlis

The Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan - The state legislative power branch organ is a unicameral parliament that has 125 MPs. The MPs are elected as based on the majority electoral system by free, private and confidential vote reliant on the general, equitable and immediate suffrage. The tenure of a Milli Majlis convocation is 5 years.