Azerbaijani, Serbian Parliaments Ink a Memorandum of Understanding

Chair`s Travels
25 May 2023 | 22:37   

A memorandum of understanding has been signed between the parliaments of Azerbaijan and Serbia during Chair of the Milli Majlis Sahiba Gafarova’s current official visit to Serbia. Mrs Gafarova and Chairman of Narodna Skupština Vladimir Orlić attached their signature to the document.

The leaders of both legislatures voiced a shared confidence that the memorandum would serve to broaden the bilateral relations further still.

The Press and Public Relations Department

The Milli Majlis

The Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan - The state legislative power branch organ is a unicameral parliament that has 125 MPs. The MPs are elected as based on the majority electoral system by free, private and confidential vote reliant on the general, equitable and immediate suffrage. The tenure of a Milli Majlis convocation is 5 years.