Azerbaijani MPs to Meet with French Counterparts

06 June 2023 | 10:04   

Members of the Milli Majlis – Soltan Mammadov heading the Azerbaijan-France Inter-Parliamentary Connexions WG and the group’s members Ramin Mammadov and Tural Ganjaliyev – are going to Paris on 7 June to discuss promotion of inter-legislature co-operation’s growth and other matters of shared interest with members of the friendship group for Azerbaijan of France’s National Assembly there.

This trip to the French capital will last until 10 June.


The Press and Public Relations Department

The Milli Majlis

The Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan - The state legislative power branch organ is a unicameral parliament that has 125 MPs. The MPs are elected as based on the majority electoral system by free, private and confidential vote reliant on the general, equitable and immediate suffrage. The tenure of a Milli Majlis convocation is 5 years.