Milli Majlis Speaker Sahiba Gafarova Sends Condolences to Georgian Counterpart

Chair`s Meetings
05 August 2023 | 13:25   

Chair of the Milli Majlis Sahiba Gafarova sent condolences to Head of the Parliament of Georgia Shalva Papuashvili on 5 August in connexion with the landslide in the mountainous Georgian district of Racha.

Sahiba Gafarova expresses deep condolences on this tragedy to her Georgian colleague, families and relatives of the victims, and to the friendly Georgian people on behalf of herself and the deputies of the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan. Mrs Gafarova also wished Georgia to overcome the grave consequences of this natural disaster as soon as possible.


The Press and Public Relations Department

The Milli Majlis


The Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan - The state legislative power branch organ is a unicameral parliament that has 125 MPs. The MPs are elected as based on the majority electoral system by free, private and confidential vote reliant on the general, equitable and immediate suffrage. The tenure of a Milli Majlis convocation is 5 years.