Milli Majlis Chair Sahiba Gafarova Speaks to Members of Korean National Assembly Friendship Group for Azerbaijan

Chair`s Travels
02 November 2023 | 15:23   

Chair of the Milli Majlis Sahiba Gafarova, currently in the Republic of Korea on an official visit, has had a meeting with Head of the Korean National Assembly’s friendship group for Azerbaijan Suh Byung-soo and the group’s members. The successful advancement of the versatile inter-state relations was praised at the meeting; it was said also that political contacts, namely, high-status trips and meetings, helped take the broadening of the bilateral links further.

Speaker Sahiba Gafarova lauded the active presence of mutual friendship groups in both legislative assemblies as well as she did collaboration between our MPs. Besides, she underscored the necessity of promoting a continued growth of the inter-legislature connexions.

Suh Byung-soo said he trusted that the current visit of Sahiba Gafarova would bring about a further deepening of the relationship. He recalled his own trips to Azerbaijan and shared the impressions garnered during them.

Opinions were also exchanged about other matters of shared interest including a future progress of the connexions between our parliaments.

The Press and Public Relations Department
The Milli Majlis

The Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan - The state legislative power branch organ is a unicameral parliament that has 125 MPs. The MPs are elected as based on the majority electoral system by free, private and confidential vote reliant on the general, equitable and immediate suffrage. The tenure of a Milli Majlis convocation is 5 years.