Milli Majlis Chair Sahiba Gafarova Arrives in Kyrgyz Republic on a Working Trip

Chair`s Travels
15 November 2023 | 21:43   

A parliamentary delegation led by Speaker of the Milli Majlis Sahiba Gafarova arrived in Bishkek, the capital city of Kyrgyz Republic, on a working visit on 15 November with a view to joining the scheduled events of the CIS Inter-Parliamentary Assembly.

Amongst the arrivals are members of the Milli Majlis delegation to the CIS IPA Mikhail Zabelin, Rasim Musabeyov, Nizami Safarov and Emin Hajiyev.

Our parliamentarians were welcomed to Bishkek at the Manas-2 Airport by Deputy Chairman of Kyrgyz Zhogorku Kengesh (Supreme Council) Nurbek Sadigaliyev, Deputy Foreign Minister Avazbek Atakhanov, CIS IPA Secretary General Dmitry Kobitsky, Azerbaijan’s Ambassador to Kyrgyzstan Latif Gandilov, the Milli Majlis’ Permanent Envoy to the CIS IPA Aydin Jafarov and other officials.


The Press and Public Relations Department  

The Milli Majlis


The Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan - The state legislative power branch organ is a unicameral parliament that has 125 MPs. The MPs are elected as based on the majority electoral system by free, private and confidential vote reliant on the general, equitable and immediate suffrage. The tenure of a Milli Majlis convocation is 5 years.