Speaker of Milli Majlis Sahiba Gafarova Attended a Meeting of Council of CIS Inter-Parliamentary Assembly

Chair`s Travels
17 November 2023 | 10:21   

A meeting of the Council of the CIS Inter-Parliamentary Assembly (CIS IPA) was held in Bishkek, the capital city of Kyrgyz Republic. A number of organisational and agenda issues were discussed at the meeting.

Also at the meeting, the CIS IPA decorated Chairman of Zhogorku Kengesh of Kyrgyz Republic Nurlanbek Shakiyev, Speaker of the Parliament of Belarus Natalya Kochanova, Speaker of the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan Sahiba Gafarova and several members of the parliaments of the organisation’s Member States.

The Press and Public Relations Department

The Milli Majlis

The Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan - The state legislative power branch organ is a unicameral parliament that has 125 MPs. The MPs are elected as based on the majority electoral system by free, private and confidential vote reliant on the general, equitable and immediate suffrage. The tenure of a Milli Majlis convocation is 5 years.