Azerbaijan Will Chair Asian Parliamentary Assembly Beginning in 2024

27 November 2023 | 16:59   

A meeting of the Executive Council of the Asian Parliamentary Assembly (APA) has taken place in Antalya in Türkiye.

The parliamentary delegations of 20 Member States were present at the meeting.

Also there, Azerbaijan was elected as Chair of the APA for the years 2024-2025.

The Press and Public Relations Department
The Milli Majlis


The Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan - The state legislative power branch organ is a unicameral parliament that has 125 MPs. The MPs are elected as based on the majority electoral system by free, private and confidential vote reliant on the general, equitable and immediate suffrage. The tenure of a Milli Majlis convocation is 5 years.