Speaker of Milli Majlis Sahiba Gafarova Meets with Members of Azerbaijan-Germany Forum

Chair`s Travels
30 November 2023 | 19:25   

Speaker of the Milli Majlis Sahiba Gafarova has called at the Azerbaijan Culture Centre in the Federal Republic of Germany as part of the current official visit to that country. There, the Speaker of Azerbaijan’s Parliament met with members of the Azerbaijan-Germany Forum.

Their meeting saw an exchange of opinions about the progress of the relations between our countries. The Chair of the Milli Majlis supplied the meeting participants with ample information about the socio-economic development of Azerbaijan, the reforms underway in our country, Azerbaijan’s investment climate and the restoration and rebuilding work afoot in the de-occupied territories. The Speaker also draw the attention of the assembled to the current situation in the region, Azerbaijan’s initiatives to normalise relations and sign a peace treaty, and other matters.

The Press and Public Relations Department  
The Milli Majlis

The Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan - The state legislative power branch organ is a unicameral parliament that has 125 MPs. The MPs are elected as based on the majority electoral system by free, private and confidential vote reliant on the general, equitable and immediate suffrage. The tenure of a Milli Majlis convocation is 5 years.