Announcement by The Press and Public Relations Department of the Milli Majlis

Chair`s Speeches
31 July 2021 | 14:46   

On 31 July, the Chair of the Milli Majlis of the Azerbaijan Republic Sahiba Gafarova signed a decree, upon the insistence of 53 Members of the Milli Majlis and in compliance with Part II of Article 88 of the Constitution of the Azerbaijan Republic to convene an extraordinary parliamentary session on 3 August 2021.

The item put on the agenda of the extraordinary session is about withdrawal of the immunity status of the Member of the Milli Majlis of the Azerbaijan Republic Eldaniz Adil oglu Salimov.

The Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan - The state legislative power branch organ is a unicameral parliament that has 125 MPs. The MPs are elected as based on the majority electoral system by free, private and confidential vote reliant on the general, equitable and immediate suffrage. The tenure of a Milli Majlis convocation is 5 years.