Delegation of Azerbaijani Parliament Go to E-Estonia Briefing Centre

Chair`s Travels
08 February 2022 | 12:40   

The Azerbaijani delegation led by Chair of the Milli Majlis Sahiba Gafarova have called at the Electronic Estonia Briefing Centre in Tallinn as part of their current official visit to the Republic of Estonia.

Our delegation were told about the Centre. It was mentioned that the E-Estonia, established as a non-governmental organisation back in 2009, was now a sub-division of the Estonian Business and Innovations Agency. The Briefing Centre plays a crucial role in the promotion of the national digital services experience.

The delegation of the Milli Majlis acquainted themselves with the workings of the Briefing Centre.

The Press and Public Relations Department
The Milli Majlis

The Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan - The state legislative power branch organ is a unicameral parliament that has 125 MPs. The MPs are elected as based on the majority electoral system by free, private and confidential vote reliant on the general, equitable and immediate suffrage. The tenure of a Milli Majlis convocation is 5 years.