Parliamentary Delegation Led by Chair of Milli Majlis Sahiba Gafarova to Pay an Official Visit to Swiss Confederation

Chair`s Travels
08 May 2022 | 12:58   

A parliamentary delegation to be led by Chair of the Milli Majlis Sahiba Gafarova are leaving for the Swiss Confederation on an official visit on 9 May.

The delegation will consist of a parliamentary committee chair/head of the working group for inter-parliamentary connexions with Switzerland Hijran Huseynova, the MPs Aghiya Nakhchivanli, Vahid Ahmadov and Erkin Gadirli, the Milli Majlis Chief of Staff Safa Mirzayev and others.

The scope of the visit includes the Speaker of the Milli Majlis Sahiba Gafarova meeting the Swiss Vice President and the chairs of the National Council and the Council of Cantons of the Swiss Federal Assembly.

The current condition and growth prospects of our inter-parliamentary relations, bilateral and multilateral co-operation and other matters of interest will be discussed there.

This official visit is due to end on 11 May.


The Press and Public Relations Department

The Milli Majlis


The Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan - The state legislative power branch organ is a unicameral parliament that has 125 MPs. The MPs are elected as based on the majority electoral system by free, private and confidential vote reliant on the general, equitable and immediate suffrage. The tenure of a Milli Majlis convocation is 5 years.